Magazine Project Progress

Studio Photography – Magazine Project

Notes/ Light Diagram:

For my magazine cover, I wanted to create a GQ style photo. I brought my GQ magazine along with me to the shoot, so my model could get a feel of how he should pose.

At the beginning of the shoot, when I finished setting up the lights and camera settings, the test images were still not coming out how I wanted it to. I re-changed my camera setting from 1/125 and F8 to 1/125 and F16 which was a better. But the main issue/ problem why the images wasn’t working was me. My height compared to the model was completely different, he was too tall for me and the camera was pointing up which kept showing the top of the back drop. I then found a white block which I was kneeling on to be eye level with my model.

Looking back at the images now, I am pleased with them but I’m not too keen on the back drop. I went with a dark grey back drop but you can see marks. Apart from that I am pleased with my images.

 

Light Diagram

Light Diagram - Copy.jpeg

 

Published by

Jenna Patel

Student at Ravensbourne University, studying Digital Photography.

Leave a Reply

