F1 Photography Research

I contacted an F1 Photographer, James Moy.

I asked him about the camera equipment he uses.

He uses Canon equipment and 2x 1Dx Mkii cameras, with a range of 10+ lenses. Moy uses manual settings for shutter speed and aperture.

I also asked about the F1 tracks, I wanted to know where he is allowed to stand when the race is going on. Moy is a fully FIA accredited and has access to trackside and the pit-lane.

 

I think that by asking these questions I get a more of an understand of what its like to be an F1 Photographer on a technical side.

 

Published by

Jenna Patel

Student at Ravensbourne University, studying Digital Photography.

Leave a Reply

