Photos

capture2capture3capture11capture21

These are the photos that I have taken for this project. Background, mug and coffee splatters. There is a red dot next to the photos that I really liked.

Sky Background – The ones with the red dots next to them, were the photos that I liked. When photographing the sky I zoomed my lens to the clouds which made them quite tight. The second time I took photos of the sky I didn’t haven’t it zoomed in as much which I felt that it worked better with the other elements thats in my photos like the mug and coffee.

Mug – With the mug photos I just took lots on different angles, the coffee photos and the mug photos the lighting diagram is the same, I did this because its the main part of the image, also I thought that if they are the same it would look more real if I get the lighting to match.

Coffee – Taking the coffee photos have been every difficult. I first tried to take the photos and every time I was off, I tried to create the splash too early or I was too late. I then tried another day and it manage to get some photos but the lighting was a bit dark. I then got lighting from CLR. I used the Elinchrom Quadra ELB 400 Pro Head Flash System. When I took the photos with the lights my photos became more clearer. I got a lot more detail when using the lights but it was still a hit and miss when creating the splashes with the coffee.

Published by

Jenna Patel

Student at Ravensbourne University, studying Digital Photography.

Leave a Reply

