Evaluation

For this project it was about mixed lighting and taking photos of people in there work place. I feel that I have achieved that, both of my photos include mixed lighting and people at there work place.

My vision for the hairdresser is what I achieved. I planned to take photos of them by the window and by the chairs. Although, for the chairs I planned for both of them to be sitting, but I am glad I asked one of them to stand because I think it would look like the 2nd image to the right more, I wanted them to be different. When taking the photos of the ladies, I didn’t want them to be cutting someone hair for doing someone nails, I wanted the to look at the camera so they will be engaged with the people who look at these photos and I think it looks more welcoming if they look at the camera.

With the lighting I am happy with what I have done. But looking at it now, I have noticed that on the 2nd image on the right, the lady wearing pink doesn’t have much light on her as the first one. I think it is possible to correct that in Capture One, but I’m not really sure on how I would do that.

I think that these photos work well with the template that was provided to us. I was a bit worried about how it was going to work but I think it worked well. With the writing at the top I was glad that I had lots of ceiling room. But to be honest, I only included that ceiling space because I needed to get the ceiling lights in for the mixed lighting. If there was lights on the wall then, I would have zoomed more into the ladies.

Published by

Jenna Patel

Student at Ravensbourne University, studying Digital Photography.

Leave a Reply

